Beautification Commission

The Beautification Commission was established by Ordinance No. 981, approved at the August 28, 2018 City Council meeting. The Beautification
Commission is comprised of five members and the City Clerk’s Office in an advisory capacity. The Beautification Commis
sion was created to facilitate a citizen-based, community “grassroots” effort to organize, promote and participate in service projects and programs designed to beautify Rosemead. Commissioners are appointed by the City Council to serve staggered two year terms.

Beautification Commission meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month in the Rosemead Council Chamber, at 7:00 p.m.

HERE for Agendas
Winners of the 7th Annual Holiday Decoration Awards 
Congratulations to the winners! Thank you to all the participants for spreading the holiday cheer by making Rosemead a little merrier and brighter. A specail thank you to our sponsors: Transtech Engineers, Inc., Republic Services, Di Pilla's Italian Restaurant, and Panda Express Rosemead.
     2019 HDA Winners

Activities of the Beautification Commission include but are not limited to:

  • Organize citizen participation in community "clean-up" service projects; 
  • Nominating and selecting winners of the annual Beautification Awards;
  • Serving as an advisory body to the City Council and staff on community beautification efforts; and
  • To advise on other related items as assigned by the City Council.


 Vanessa Oceguera, Chair  July 2019 - June 2021
 Can Hai Liu, Vice Chair  October 2018 - June 2020
 Paul Duran  July 2019 - June 2021
 Brian Lewin  October 2018 - June 2020
 Larry J. Liu  July 2019 - June 2021

For more information on the Beautification Commission, including how to volunteer for future events, please contact Deputy City Clerk Natalie Haworth at (626) 569-2177 or