Beautification Committee

Beautification Committee

The City Council approved the formation of the Rosemead Beautification Committee to facilitate a citizen-based, community "grassroots" effort to organize, promote and participate in programs and volunteer service projects designed to beautify Rosemead by approving Administrative Policy 50-08. This Committee is chaired by Council Member Sandra Armenta as appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. In addition, the Beautification Committee is comprised of up to eight volunteer Rosemead residents or citizens with business or employment ties to Rosemead, they too are appointed by the City Council to serve staggered two year terms. Please click here for a Beautification Committee Application Form.

Activities of the Beautification Committee include but are not limited to:

  • Organizing volunteer participation in regular community "clean-up" service projects;
  • Nominating and selecting winners of the annual Beautification Awards;
  • Initiation of an annual Holiday Season Home Decoration Contest; and
  • Serving as an advisory body to the City Council and staff on community beautification efforts.

 Committee Members:

 Brian Lewin July 2017 - June 2019
 Can Hai Liu July 2017 - June 2019
 Larry J. Liu July 2018 - June 2020
 Vanessa Oceguera July 2018 - June 2020

Click HERE for Agendas.

Civic Pride Day

PLEASE NOTE:  The Beautification Committee will dissolve September 30, 2018 as a result of the formation of the Beautification Commission.

If you are interested in serving the community by beautifying Rosemead, please fill out and submit an application to the City Clerk's Office by September 20th. Applications can also be obtained at City Hall, 8838 E. Valley Boulevard, Rosemead. If you have any questions regarding the Beautification Commission, please contact Natalie Haworth, Deputy City Clerk, at (626) 569-2177.